The Center of Experimental and Applied Cutaneous Physiology (CCP)

A main focus of the research unit skin physiology is the application nanoparticles loaded with active agents for their targeted release in the skin. The goal of this research is i.a. the development and optimization of optical non-invasive diagnostic methods. With the help of such diagnostic methods, it would be possible to verify the effect of cosmetic products and pharmaceuticals in the skin.
The work of the CCP is i.a. supported by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), the German Research Foundation (DFG) and the European Research Council (ERC). Additionally, the center conducts contract research in cooperation with the industry.
The research unit skin physiology consists of a team of ca. 14 employees from the fields of physics, chemistry, bioplogy or engineering. Furthermore, several doctoral students are working on different research topics.

Das Centrum für Experimentelle und Angewandte Physiologie der Haut (CCP)

Ein Hauptfocus des Forschungsbereichs Hautphysiologie ist die Verwendung von Nanopartikel-beladenen-Wirkstoffen für die gezielte Einbringung von Wirkstoffen in die Haut. Ziel dieser Forschung ist u.a. die Entwicklung und Optimierung von optischen nicht-invasiven Diagnoseverfahren. Mit Hilfe solcher Diagnoseverfahren wäre es möglich die Wirkung von kosmetischen Produkten und Arzneimitteln in der Haut nachzuweisen.
Die Arbeit des CCP wird unter anderem durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft und die Europäische Union unterstützt und gefördert. Zusätzlich führt das Centrum Auftragsforschung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Industrie durch.
Der Bereich Hautphysiologie besteht aus einem Team von ca. 14 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern aus Fachdisziplinen wie der Physik, der Chemie, der Biologie oder der Technik. Außerdem arbeiten mehrere Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden an verschiedenen Forschungsthemen.